ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index ESS Shakuhachi Forum
Practice, Culture and History of Japanese Bamboo Flute 尺八. A Project of the European Shakuhachi Society (ESS)

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello from Florida

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index -> ESS Forums -> The Teahouse
Previous topic :: Next topic  
pstl

PostPosted: 2011-04-03, 16:09    Post subject: Hello from Florida Reply with quote

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Excellent forum. Thank you for providing me with the opportunity to continue the experience.

I do want to extend a special thank you to Mujitsu and Tairaku's Shakuhachi BBQ. I've been practicing for the last 8 years and learned everything I needed to stay focused by frequenting the Shakuhachi BBQ. Namaste.

I can probably claim to be the best shakuhachi performer in all of Jacksonville, Florida. That's because I'm probably the only shakuhachiu player in Jacksonville and maybe NE Florida. Very Happy

Anyway, I'm a 57 year old shakuhachi addict with no desire to quit. I continue to discover new sounds and right now I'm working on playing a perfect Tsubaki Saku Mura. I also love to just let go and play whatever comes to mind, fingers, and breath.

Again, thank you for the forum and though I don't post often, I do read it all.

Phil
Erin

PostPosted: 2011-04-03, 18:45    Post subject: Hello from Florida Reply with quote

Hello Phil! Impressive that you`ve been practicing shakuhachi for eight years already (makes my mere two years with the instrument seem quite insignificant, in comparison Crying or Very sad ).

Being located in Florida, have you ever gone to one of Michael Gould`s shakuhachi camps, also held in Florida a few times a year.
pstl

PostPosted: 2011-04-03, 22:27    Post subject: Hello from Florida Reply with quote

Hi Erin.