ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index ESS Shakuhachi Forum
Practice, Culture and History of Japanese Bamboo Flute 尺八. A Project of the European Shakuhachi Society (ESS)

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Transport (insurance) for shaku from Japan maker

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index -> ESS Forums -> The Playpen
Previous topic :: Next topic  
Joachim Paul

PostPosted: 2015-02-13, 17:26    Post subject: Transport (insurance) for shaku from Japan maker Reply with quote

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Hi to all,

I'm a beginner and will start my lessons very soon. I shall start with a PVC shaku, since purchasing a real one takes time (my teachers and mine). But one day a decision must be made. In case I decide to purchase one - thru my teacher, of coz - for example in Japan (he's got some connections, he said), how can I be sure that the instrument reaches my w/o cracks or other transport related issues?

Is there anyone out there with experience on that? - Hopefully good. What if a big bang happens during transport. Even if there is a insurance, how to claim over that distance? And worst of all, it cost time (and extra money).

Or does this problem not exist at all Question

Your insides would be appreciated.
Visit poster’s website
Eugene

PostPosted: 2015-02-13, 19:06    Post subject: Transport (insurance) for shaku from Japan maker Reply with quote