ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index ESS Shakuhachi Forum
Practice, Culture and History of Japanese Bamboo Flute 尺八. A Project of the European Shakuhachi Society (ESS)

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello from Scotland

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index -> ESS Forums -> The Teahouse
Previous topic :: Next topic  
Mark Bateson

PostPosted: 2011-05-18, 15:39    Post subject: Hello from Scotland Reply with quote

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Just thought i'd introduce myself quickly while i'm on here, busy day. I received my first shakuhachi yesterday so i'm just getting started, it's a beautiful instrument from Perry Yung. Until now i've mostly played ukulele, udu and didgeridoo, kind of an odd mix i know. I got into the shakuhachi a while ago but only recently had the spare cash to buy one and now i'm trying to learn as much as i can, without a teacher for now but i'll keep looking. Because of where i live its probably going to be easiest to find a teacher online i think.
Kiku Day

PostPosted: 2011-05-19, 09:30    Post subject: Hello from Scotland Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum, Mark.
Nice to "meet" you!
Yes, there are no teacher in Scotland as far as I know - unfortunately. I thin now you have to come down to London to find one.
Please also check out the European Shakuhachi Society's Summer School this year, which will be held at SOAS, London:
http://shakuhachisummer-soas.com/

Good luck on your shakuhachi journey! Enjoy! Smile
Visit poster’s website Skype
Perry Yung
Professional Member

PostPosted: 2011-05-19, 16:42    Post subject: Hello from Scotland Reply with quote