ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index ESS Shakuhachi Forum
Practice, Culture and History of Japanese Bamboo Flute 尺八. A Project of the European Shakuhachi Society (ESS)

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello !

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index -> ESS Forums -> The Playpen
Previous topic :: Next topic  
Plume Blanche

PostPosted: 2012-10-30, 21:30    Post subject: Hello ! Reply with quote

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
Hello from France, Wink

I discovered Shakuhachi a little less than one and a half year ago.
I learn to play it little by little in self-taught.

I have two Shakuhachi, Jiari 1.8 and Jinashi 1.8.

The sound of this instrument fascinates me, and that was a revelation when I discovered his existence on the Internet.
I fell in love with this instrument which for me is the most beautiful instrument of the world!
Terribly difficult, but which gets an immense enjoyment.

I now begin to feel more comfortable with first octave and to make sounds which please me, but I begin recently to make the notes of second octave, and of course, it is horrible to listen to!

But I read on the forum that it is normal and that is needed a lot of time, patience and humility. I understand with Shakuhachi what really mean these words, and the learning of this instrument is for me an initiatory journey.

I have a question for the care of my Jinashi. I put until now nothing above for one year, but recently, it seemed to me a little bit dry, also I put walnut oil outside, it seems to appreciate. Very Happy
My question is the following one, have I to put it also inside?

Thank you for your answers.

PostPosted: 2012-10-31, 12:56    Post subject: Hello ! Reply with quote