ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index ESS Shakuhachi Forum
Practice, Culture and History of Japanese Bamboo Flute 尺八. A Project of the European Shakuhachi Society (ESS)

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The tale of the mysterious dream of a shakuhachi!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESS Shakuhachi Forum Forum Index -> ESS Forums -> The Playpen
Previous topic :: Next topic  
wildhenry

PostPosted: 2020-01-31, 03:00    Post subject: The tale of the mysterious dream of a shakuhachi! Reply with quote

PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?
I bought my first Shakuhachi from the late Dan Mayers when he lived in Kent UK, it was a Zenmura 1.8 and I loved it!
I studied and practiced for a few years and sadly one day it cracked when I played it out doors on a hot day, it was repaired by Richard Stagg who did a fine job.
After sometime other musical projects eclipsed my shakuhachi journey I lost interest and regretfully I sold it.
Sometime later I played some of my shakuhachi recordings and became very deeply inspired once more but sadly I had no Shakuhachi!
So I then bought a lovely 1.8 Yasuhiro from Mejiro and continued my practice once more.
Not long after I had this very vivid dream....I was in a strange City in an atmospheric 'old world' street when I came upon this 'curiosity' shop, in the window was a shakuhachi,